Social Media

news

Success

Since the 2018/19 season Maximilian Günther contests with DRAGON in the ABB FIA Formula E Championship and competes with the world’s most top-class racing drivers. The ABB FIA Formula E Championship is the world’s first fully-electric international single-seater racing series with the races mostly taking place on street circuits at spectacular venues including New York, Hong Kong, Paris, Rome and Berlin.

Maximilian worked as a test and development driver for Jay Penske’s American DRAGON team since the beginning of 2018 and was significantly involved in the development of the Gen2 car. In the same year, the 21-year-old German competed in the FIA Formula 2, where he won the prestigious race at the Grand Prix of Great Britain.

Prior to that Maximilian raced in various junior single-seater racing categories. His greatest successes to date include the runner-up title in the FIA Formula 3 European Championship 2016, the win at the historic Formula 3 Grand Prix de Pau 2017 and the win in the FIA Formula 2 at the Grand Prix of Great Britain at Silverstone. In 2016 and 2017 he also acted as test and reserve driver for the Mercedes AMG teams in the DTM and completed an extensive programme as simulator driver for the Mercedes AMG Formula 1 team. Two times Maximilian was Germany’s Motorsport Talent of the Year honoured by the Deutsche Post Speed Academy and was the ADAC Junior Motor-Sportsman of the Year 2016 voted by a panel of experts.

2018 FIA F2 Championship – Silverstone Circuit, GB – 1st Place
Formula E test- and reserve Driver Dragon Racing
2017 Grand Prix de Pau – Winner
FIA F3 European Championship – 3rd Place
FIA F3 World Championship – 5th Place
DTM test- and reserve Driver Mercedes AMG DTM
Formula 1 simulator driver Mercedes AMG F1
2016 FIA F3 European Championship – Vice champion
ADAC Junior Motorsport Man of the Year – Germany
Motorsport Talent of the Year – Germany
DTM test- and reserve Driver Mercedes AMG DTM
Formula 1 simulator driver Mercedes AMG F1
2015 FIA F3 European Championship – 8th Place
Grand Prix de Pau – 2nd Place
2014 ADAC Formel Masters – Vice champion
Motorsport Talent of the Year – Germany
2013 ADAC Formel Masters – Vice champion
2011 Formula BMW – Vice champion

Sponsors

Social Media

Mit Max in der Fast Lane

Seit der Saison 2018/19 startet Maximilian Günther mit Dragon Racing in der ABB FIA Formel E und misst sich dort mit den hochkarätigsten Rennfahrern der Welt. Die ABB FIA Formel E ist die weltweit erste vollelektrische FIA-Meisterschaft für Formelfahrzeuge und trägt ihre Rennen meist auf Straßenkursen an spektakulären Schauplätzen unter anderem in New York, Hongkong, Paris, Rom und Berlin aus.

Maximilian war seit Anfang 2018 als Test- und Entwicklungsfahrer für das amerikanische Team DRAGON von Jay Penske tätig und maßgeblich in die Entwicklung des Gen2-Autos involviert. Im gleichen Jahr startete der 21-jährige Deutsche in der FIA Formel 2, wo er das prestigeträchtige Rennen beim Großen Preis von Großbritannien gewann.

Zuvor war Maximilian in verschiedenen Nachwuchs-Rennserien unterwegs. Zu seinen bisher größten Erfolgen zählen der Vize-Europameistertitel in der FIA Formel 3 Europameisterschaft 2016, der Sieg beim historischen Formel 3 Grand Prix de Pau 2017 und der Sieg in der FIA Formel 2 beim Großen Preis von Großbritannien in Silverstone. Zudem agierte er 2016 und 2017 als Test- und Ersatzfahrer der Mercedes AMG Teams in der DTM und absolvierte für das Mercedes AMG Formel 1 Team ein umfangreiches Programm als Simulatorfahrer. Maximilian wurde zweimal von der Deutschen Post Speed Academy zu Deutschlands Motorsport Talent des Jahres gekürt und zudem 2016 von einer Fachjury zum ADAC Junior Motorsportler des Jahres gewählt.

2018

FIA Formel 2 Meisterschaft – Silverstone Circuit, GB – 1. Platz
Formel E Test- und Ersatzfahrer Dragon Racing

2017 Grand Prix de Pau – Sieger
FIA Formel 3 Europameisterschaft – 3. Platz
FIA Formel 3 Weltmeisterschaft – 5. Platz
DTM Test- und Ersatzfahrer Mercedes AMG DTM
Formel 1 Simulatorfahrer Mercedes AMG F1
2016 FIA Formel 3 Europameisterschaft – Vizemeister
ADAC Junior Motorsport Man Of The Year
Motorsport Talent des Jahres in Deutschland
DTM Test- und Ersatzfahrer Mercedes AMG DTM
Formel 1 Simulatorfahrer Mercedes AMG F1
2015 FIA Formel 3 Europameisterschaft – 8. Platz
Grand Prix de Pau – 2.Platz
2014 Motorsport Talent des Jahres in Deutschland
ADAC Formel Masters – Vizemeister
2013 ADAC Formel Masters – Vizemeister
2012 Aufnahme in den ADAC Stiftung Sport Förderkader
2011 Formel BMW Talent Cup – Vizemeister

Sponsoren